Ashton Hagans Wins Co-Defensive Player of the Year

Ashton Hagans, along with LSU’s Tremont Waters, has been named SEC Co-Defensive Player of the Year.

Hagans was named to the All-Defensive Team as well, here’s the full team:

All-Defensive Team

Donta Hall, Alabama

Daniel Gafford, Arkansas

Ashton Hagans, Kentucky

Tremont Waters, LSU

Chris Silva, South Carolina

If you’ve haven’t followed the awards today, here’s some other awards given today:

PJ Washington Named AP All-SEC First Team

Tyler Herro Named SEC Newcomer of the Year

Photo by UK Athletics

Leave a Reply